Promote your events and press releases in Stafford for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Explore Shopping

Talked About

Contribute +

Weather

Fri

Light Rain Shower

Minimum Temperature: 11°C (52°F)
Wind Direction: Southerly

Sat

Light Rain

13°C (55°F)
9°C (48°F)

Sun

Light Cloud

11°C (52°F)
9°C (48°F)

Add Review

Stafford Business Reviews

Latest Reviews for Stafford

Rate +1

Review by Chris

Rating:

Added On:
16th, May 2014

Business:
007 Pest Control

Fantastic local pest control firm in Ess**. These guys were professional and friendly. We are residential and had rodents in our basement. 007 quickly and professionally dealt with the problem. Would strongly recommend.

Thanks

Chris

Rate 0

Review by Livia

Rating:

Added On:
16th, Aug 2013

Business:
Celebrations

That hits the target peecrftly. Thanks!

Rate 0

Review by Asrin

Rating:

Added On:
16th, Aug 2013

Business:
RAC Auto Windscreens

-2chasewater boyI am surprised by this. Legally the Council is rleionspbse, howvwer what has been missed is the defacto that the water belongs to someone else, British waterways, so the dam holds water ? Water belonging to British Waterways, so drain the reservoir, make no repairs to the dam and if the Council is forced by Waterways to fill it, they repair the Dam first?

Rate 0

Review by Fladrien

Rating:

Added On:
14th, Aug 2013

Business:
Auto Aids Motor Spares

Thanks Sarah. This is one I haven't heard of before. I think I'm right in sniayg that the Corn Exchange was built in around 1850, on or near to the site of the market house, which replaced the market cross destroyed in the civil war. I don't think I've ever heard any stories about St Mary's church (although St Mary's House is a different matter!) Hopefully, as the map on the flickr page grows, we'll start to see some patterns with the stories.

Rate 0

Review by Svetlana

Rating:

Added On:
14th, Aug 2013

Business:
Paul's News

Yep Simon got the Min going and I do think perhaps the way frorawd is to use more local/small independent breweries that don't need to pass half the profits over to the fat cat at the top of the corporate heap.

Rate 0

Review by Maana

Rating:

Added On:
14th, Aug 2013

Business:
Car Body Specialists

+5So, just to be clear. This will mean extra trains that those in wehrlchaies and with mobility issues won't be able to catch either, on top of the existing timetable which is also off limits to them unless it involves catching just the Stafford bound services. Good news!

Rate +1

Review by Jane

Rating:

Added On:
7th, Apr 2013

Business:
B & Q DIY Supercentre

My B&Q kitchen doors started to droop after just 3 years of light use. I told B&Q. After 5 years the doors fell off. No one at the Stafford store was interested. I had to call. I was told to get independent reports from kitchen professionals - at my own expense - on the reason. I did. Sent them to B&Q. Both reports said that the doors were too heavy for the light density MDF panels provided that they were screwed into. Once they had my reports - B&Q immediately replied. They said because no one else had reported a similar problem, then they would not be doing anything to help me as it couldn't be a manufacturing problem. They haven't even been out to look at the kitchen. I am seeking legal advice. Also - do note - that when you order your B&Q kitchen - the guarantee for it starts from the day you order it - before you pay for it, before it's made, before it's delivered. So your guarantee could be 3 months old before you even take delivery of the kitchen. I'm sure that's not correct. They were very, very helpful, up until I paid for the kitchen. After that - I struggled to get any help or interest. There was no follow up service. I'll never use them again. After 6 years, I'm going to have to buy another kitchen, which doesn't seem right. You buy cheap - you buy twice.

Rate 0

Review by Sheridan

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Jun 2012

Business:
Bella Italia

Took a party of teenagers there for my son's birthday; great atmosphere. Great choice for vegetarians too!

Rate 0

Review by J.Walton

Rating:

Added On:
19th, May 2011

Business:
Curry Kuteer

Traditional Curry House still serving all the old favourites.Always a top meal.